Evaluation Q2 How Does your media product represent particular social groups?

Indie is the social group I am trying to represent. I feel Ed Sheeran is a perfect modern-day example of a very successful indie artist. I believe his Lego House video helps to show the Indie Artists style and particularly others wishing to follow this style. 

 

 

I have thought about Ed Sheeran and his style throughout my magazine, for instance with the acoustic guitar image on the front cover of my magazine. This was inspired by Ed Sheeran’s breakthrough with the charts and his acoustic style. An acoustic guitar is seen frequently throughout the video. Here is an image created using Wordle to show the different ideas around the average Indie magazine reader;

 

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Main Print Task, Main Print Task Evaluation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment